Viewing: hawaii

Mar 13

March 13, 2017

Hawaii – Business Entity Annual Reports Due March 31 for Entities with Anniversaries in January through March

Hawaii – Business Entity Annual Reports Due March 31 for Entities with Anniversaries in January through March

The state Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (DCCA) Business Registration Division (BREG) posted a reminder to business entities with registration date anniversaries in January, February and March to file annual reports by March 31. An annual report due in a previous quarter can be filed on line with a $10.00 late fee. Filings more than a year overdue can be filed by mail, email fax or walk in with a late fee of $10.00 per year.
Jan 10

January 10, 2017

Hawaii – File Annual Reports by March 31, 2017

Hawaii – File Annual Reports by March 31, 2017

The state Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (DCCA) Business Registration Division (BREG) posted a reminder to business entities with registration date anniversaries in January, February and March to file annual reports by March 31.  An annual report due in a previous quarter can be filed on line with a $10.00 late fee. Filings more than a year overdue can be filed by mail, email fax or walk in with a late fee of $10.00 per year.
Dec 14

December 14, 2016

Hawaii – Fourth Quarter Annual Business Reports Due By December 31

Hawaii – Fourth Quarter Annual Business Reports Due By December 31

The Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (DCCA) Business Registration Division (BREG) posted an announcement reminding business entities to file by December 31 annual business reports due in the fourth quarter (October through December).
Oct 27

October 27, 2016

Hawaii – Annual Business Reports Filing Reminder due by December 31st

Hawaii – Annual Business Reports Filing Reminder due by December 31st

The Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (DCCA) Business Registration Division (BREG) posted an announcement reminding business entities to file by December 31 annual business reports due in the fourth quarter (October through December).
Sep 8

September 8, 2016

Hawaii – Third Quarter Annual Reports Due by September 30

Hawaii – Third Quarter Annual Reports Due by September 30

The Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (DCCA) Business Registration Division (BREG) posted a reminder to business entities to file annual reports due in the third quarter (July through September) by September 30.
Jul 19

July 19, 2016

Hawaii – Amendment to Charitable Registration and Solicitation Law

Hawaii – Amendment to Charitable Registration and Solicitation Law

Senate Bill 2812 (Act No. 163) signed by the governor and effective June 29 amends charitable registration and solicitation law to require affirmative disclosures to donors by professional solicitors; clarify exemptions from registration; and authorize the Department of the Attorney General to issue cease and desist orders and impose administrative fines.
Jul 6

July 6, 2016

Hawaii – Third Quarter Annual Reports Due by September 30

Hawaii – Third Quarter Annual Reports Due by September 30

The Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (DCCA) Business Registration Division (BREG) posted a reminder to business entities to file annual reports due in the third quarter (July through September) by September 30.
Dec 8

December 8, 2015

Hawaii – Annual Report Filing Reminder

Hawaii – Annual Report Filing Reminder

The Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (DCCA) Business Registration Division posted a reminder to file annual business reports due in the fourth quarter by December 31.
Aug 19

August 19, 2015

Hawaii – Recording Fee Change

Hawaii – Recording Fee Change

The Department of Land and Natural Resources Bureau of Conveyances posted a notice regarding a change in recording fees as a waiver of Hawaii Administrative Rules to accommodate recent mandated practices in the financial industry. This change is effective September 1, 2015.
Nov 5

November 5, 2014

Hawaii – Board of Physical Therapy licensing announcement

Hawaii – Board of Physical Therapy licensing announcement

Effective December 1, 2014, physical therapist assistants must be licensed by the Board of Physical Therapy.  More information is available here.