State Holiday Closings

State Holiday Closings

State Closings for March – June 2017

Last updated: 5/9/2017

Listed below are state government office closures for the months of March through June 2017.  This information was provided by each state as of March 3, 2017 and may be subject to change without CSC’s knowledge.  CSC will update this information as we become aware of any changes.  (Please note that court, county and local jurisdictions may vary.)




State Closings

March 7, 2017 Town Meeting Day VT
March 27, 2017 Seward’s Day/Prince Johan Kuhio Kalanianaole Day AK,HI
March 31, 2017 Cesar Chavez Day CA
April 14, 2017 Good Friday CT,DE,HI,IN, KY (close at Noon EST),LA, NC,ND, NJ,TN,TX
April 17, 2017 Emancipation Day/Patriot’s Day DC,ME,MA
April 24, 2017 Confederate Memorial Day AL,GA,MS
April 28, 2017 Arbor Day NE
May 8, 2017 Truman Day MO
May 10, 2017 Confederate Memorial Day SC
May 29, 2017 Memorial Day ALL STATES
June 5, 2017 Jefferson Davis’ Birthday AL
June 12, 2017 King Kamehameha I Day HI
June 20, 2017 West Virginia Day WV
July 3, 2017 Independence Day VA
July 4, 2017 Independence Day Offices in ALL STATES will be closed
July 24, 2017 Pioneer Day UT
August 14, 2017 Victory Day RI
August 16, 2017 Bennington Battle Day VT
August 18, 2017 Statehood Day HI
September 4, 2017 Labor Day Offices in ALL STATES will be closed